American Experience

6 / 10
55 min
Start following
View trailer
6 / 10
33 seasons / 443 episodes / 1988 - ...
Network PBS
Series has ended


Runtime: 55 min 1988 - ...
Genres: Documentary
Network: PBS
American Experience is an American documentary which aired on PBS. The series premiered on October 4, 1988. Examine the people, events, technology, and natural resources that have shaped the country. Hosted by David McCullough until 2002 and narrated by a number of well-known personalities - The American Experience uses historians and authors, period images and film, music, dramatic re-enactments, and contemporary context to set the stage for its topics.
Buy series
American Experience

News (0)

No newsitems found