Help us by showing ads or become a Fan
You're blocking our ads. If you don't want our ads please become a Premium user. Because without Ads and/or Premium MySeries can not exist.
Who have voted

NBC orders pilot Sovereign from Ava DuVernay

NBC has ordered a pilot episode of Sovereign, which revolves around a native American family. The series comes from the Emmy Award-winning Ava DuVernay.

Sovereign revolves around the lives, loves and loyalties of a native American family who is struggling to protect the future of their tribe against powers from outside and within. Emmy Award-winning Ava DuVernay (Lincoln Heights) and Bird Runningwater are involved in the production process.

Sydney Freeland (Her Story) and Shaz Bennett (Bosch) have written the series based on a story from DuVernay. The series will be produced by ARRAY Filmworks, which is owned by DuVernay, and Warner Bros. Television. Freeland, Bennett, DuVernay, Runningwater, Sarah Bremner and Paul Garnes (Queen Sugar) will serve as executive producer of the series.

Ava DuVernay
Who have voted

Comments (0)

There are no comments yet

Latest news

Coyote (2020), which features Michael Chiklis, has moved from Paramount Network to CBS All Access. It will premiere in early 2021.
Yesterday, 12:00
There have been quite a few adaptations of the Jane Austen stories. The CW has decided to give it a go as well. The stories will be put in a more contemporary setting.
Yesterday, 11:00
HBO has ordered the four-part series DMZ. The series comes from Ava DuVernay (Queen Sugar) and Roberto Patino (Westworld).
Yesterday, 10:00
The fourth season of Black Lightning is set to begin in February 2021. The CW has just revealed that this is going to be the final season of the series.
Yesterday, 09:00
HBO has ordered The Last of Us (2021), which is a series adaptation of the game with the same name that released in 2013.
Sunday, 13:00
According to lead actor David Cross, there will not be any more seasons of Arrested Development. The most recent season released in 2019.
Sunday, 12:00