Help us by showing ads or become a Fan
You're blocking our ads. If you don't want our ads please become a Premium user. Because without Ads and/or Premium MySeries can not exist.
Who have voted

The nominations for the Television Critics Awards

The prestigious Television Critics Awards from the Television Critics Association (TCA) are of course awarded again this year. Over two hundred journalists reporting about television are members of the TCA, including highly respected television critics such as Alan Sepinwall, James Poniewozik, Daniel Fienberg, Emily Nussbaum and Matt Zoller Seitz. There are a lot of strong television series this year. And there are actors and actresses between the nominees who lifted the series to a higher level.

Best individual performance in a comedy last year was Louis CK and chances are that he will take the biggest price home again this year. Bryan Cranston and Matthew McConaughey are the front-runners for drama, but who saw Tatiana Maslany at work in 'Orphan Black' must have seen that she is a serious contender.

Best new program and best miniseries will most likely go to 'True Detective', with the price for best miniseries probably going to 'Fargo'. Program of the year is obviously between 'True Detective' and 'Breaking Bad'. The first is probably the best new series so far this year and the latter is of course one of the best series of all time. The question is where will the journalists vote for: the series that is still fresh in the memory, 'True Detective', or the series that had its final in September and is most loved under almost every leading critics is 'Breaking Bad'? A perfect opportunity to honour 'Breaking Bad' one last time with an Emmy Award, and that is also the general expectation this year.

Below the predictions for this year:

Best individual performance in a comedy
* Louis C.K. – ‘Louie’ (FX) [winner in 2013]
* Mindy Kaling – ‘The Mindy Project’ (Fox)
* Julia Louis-Dreyfus – ‘Veep’ (HBO)
* Jim Parsons – ‘The Big Bang Theory’ (CBS)
* Amy Poehler – ‘Parks and Recreation’ (NBC)

Best individual achievement in a drama
* Bryan Cranston – ‘Breaking Bad’ (AMC)
* Julianna Margulies – ‘The Good Wife’ (CBS)
* Tatiana Maslany – ‘Orphan Black’ (BBC America) [winner in 2013]
* Matthew McConaughey – ‘True Detective’ (HBO)
* Matthew Rhys – ‘The Americans’ (FX)

Best news program
* ‘CBS Sunday Morning’ (CBS)
* ‘Cosmos’ (Fox)
* ‘The Daily Show with Jon Stewart’ (Comedy Central)
* ‘Frontline’ (PBS)
* ‘60 Minutes’ (CBS)

Best reality television series
* ‘The Amazing Race’ (CBS)
* ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ (Logo)
* ‘Shark Tank’ (ABC) [winner in 2013]
* ‘Survivor’ (CBS)
* ‘The Voice’ (NBC)

Best youth series
* ‘Adventure Time’ (Cartoon Network)
* ‘Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood’ (PBS)
* ‘The Fosters’ (ABC Family)
* ‘Sesame Street’ (PBS)
* ‘Switched at Birth’ (ABC Family)

Best new series
* ‘Brooklyn Nine-Nine’ (Fox)
* ‘Fargo’ (FX)
* ‘Orange Is the New Black’ (Netflix)
* ‘Sleepy Hollow’ (Fox)
* ‘True Detective’ (HBO)

Best TV film, miniseries or special
* ‘American Horror Story’: Coven (FX)
* ‘Broadchurch’ (BBC America)
* ‘Fargo’ (FX)
* ‘The Returned’ (SundanceTV)
* ‘True Detective’ (HBO)

Best drama
* ‘The Americans’ (FX)
* ‘Breaking Bad’ (AMC)
* ‘Game of Thrones’ (HBO) [winner in 2013]
* ‘House of Cards’ (Netflix)
* The Good Wife (CBS)

Best comedy
* ‘The Big Bang Theory’ (CBS) [winner in 2013 together with ‘Parks and Recreation’]
* ‘Brooklyn Nine-Nine’ (Fox)
* ‘Louie’ (FX)
* ‘The Mindy Project’ (Fox)
* ‘Veep’ (HBO)

Oeuvre Prize
* ‘Mark Burnett’
* ‘James Burrows’
* ‘Valerie Harper’
* ‘Jay Leno’
* ‘William Shatner’

Heritage price
* ‘Lost’ (ABC)
* ‘Saturday Night Live’ (NBC)
* ‘South Park’ (Comedy Central)
* ‘Star Trek’ (NBC)
* ‘Twin Peaks’ (ABC)

Series of the year
* ‘Breaking Bad’ (AMC) [winner in 2013]
* ‘Game of Thrones’ (HBO)
* ‘The Good Wife’ (CBS)
* ‘Orange Is the New Black’ (Netflix)
* ‘True Detective’ (HBO)
Who have voted

Comments (0)

There are no comments yet

Latest news

Production on the first season hasn't even finished as of yet, but BBC and Amazon have decided to renew the British comedy series with its second season.
Today, 10:00
Next month, the fifth season of Queen Sugar will premiere. OWN has already renewed the American drama series with its sixth season.
Today, 09:00
OWN has decided to cancel Tyler Perry's The Haves and the Have Nots. There's not going to be a ninth season of the American drama series.
Yesterday, 10:00
In the middle of February, Young Rock and The Kenan Show will premiere at NBC. The second season of Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist will be entering a temporary hiatus.
Yesterday, 09:00
It has been revealed who will portray the lead characters in the series adaptation of I Know What You Did Last Summer, which was ordered by Amazon Prime Video last year.
Sunday, 12:00
Pistol is based on the memoir Lonely Boy: Tales from a Sex Pistol, which was written by the legendary Sex Pistols guitarist Steve Jones.
Sunday, 11:00