The Demon Headmaster

10 / 10
25 min
Start following
10 / 10
3seasons/19episodes/1996 - 1998 
NetworkBBC One
The series has ended
Help us by showing ads or become a Fan
You're blocking our ads. If you don't want our ads please become a Premium user. Because without Ads and/or Premium MySeries can not exist.


Shown on
Runtime:25 min19961998 (Ended)
Network:BBC One
The Demon Headmaster is a British science fiction series which aired on BBC One. The series premiered on January 2, 1996.

Dinah Glass moves in with the Hunter family and starts going to the same school as her foster brothers Lloyd and Harvey. It's not easy, as they seem to hate her, and the school is really strange. Pupils talk like robots and do weird things, even Dinah finds herself acting oddly. She's sure the headmaster has some kind of power over them, and is determined to find out more, but the Demon Headmaster is equally determined to stop her!

The show is based on Gillian Cross's book series of the same name. The 1st series is based on the first two books 'The Demon Headmaster' and 'The Prime Minister's Brain'. The second series is based on the fourth book 'The Demon Headmaster Strikes Again' and the third series is based on the fifth book, 'The Demon Headmaster Takes Over'. Adapted for television by Helen Cresswell.
Buy series


Season 1
0 / 6
Season 2
0 / 7
Season 3
0 / 6

Reviews (0)

There are no reviews of the series The Demon Headmaster.