When Calls the Heart

8.3 / 10
42 min
Drama, Romance, Family, Western
Start following
View trailer
8.3 / 10
8seasons/79episodes/2014 - present
NetworkHallmark Channel
Date unknown.Next episode
Help us by showing ads or become a Fan
You're blocking our ads. If you don't want our ads please become a Premium user. Because without Ads and/or Premium MySeries can not exist.


Shown on
Runtime:42 min2014 - present
When Calls The Heart is an American television series that first aired on 11 January 2014

Inspired by Janette Oke’s bestselling book series about the Canadian West, the series tells the captivating story of Elizabeth Thatcher, a young teacher accustomed to her high society life,
who receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coal mining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges.
Lori Loughlin plays Abigail Stanton, a wife and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads.
Set against the wild canvas of a 19th century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own.
Buy series


Season 1
0 / 12
Season 2
0 / 7
Season 3
0 / 9
Season 4
0 / 10
Season 5
0 / 10
Season 6
0 / 9
Season 7
0 / 10
Season 8
0 / 12

Reviews (0)

There are no reviews of the series When Calls the Heart.

News (9)

Hallmark Channel has renewed its hit series When Calls the Heart with its ninth season. The eighth season of the American-Canadian drama series has just finished.
Wed 12 May
Since 2012, MySeries has held a series of the year election every year. Every year our fantastic writers nominate ten series in fifteen categories. But every single year there is always that one category where people just aren't satisfied with the nominee
25 Feb 2021
In February 2021, the eighth season of the American-Canadian drama series When Calls the Heart will premiere at Hallmark Channel.
19 Dec 2020