The Great British Bake Off

8.4 / 10
43 min
Game Show, Reality, Food
Start following
View trailer
8.4 / 10
11seasons/125episodes/2010 - present
NetworkChannel 4
Date unknown.Next episode
Help us by showing ads or become a Fan
You're blocking our ads. If you don't want our ads please become a Premium user. Because without Ads and/or Premium MySeries can not exist.


Shown on
Runtime:43 min2010 - present
Network:Channel 4
The Great British Bake Off is an English reality series which is aired on Channel 4 (previously BBC One). The series premiered on August 17, 2010.

The Great British Bake Off sees ten passionate home bakers take part in a bake-off to test every aspect of their baking skills as they battle to be crowned the Great British Bake Off's best amateur baker. Each week the nationwide tour sees keen bakers put through three challenges in a particular discipline.

The competition kicks off with cake in the Cotswolds, then moves to Scotland to tackle biscuit baking, then Sandwich in Kent for bread, Bakewell in Derbyshire for puddings, Mousehole in Cornwall for the pastry challenges, and London for the grand final.

Judging the baking are renowned baking writer Mary Berry and professional baker Paul Hollywood; presenting the show are Mel Giedroyc and Sue Perkins, who trace the very particular history of British baking by visiting local baking landmarks and discovering why people bake what they bake today.
Buy series


Season 1
0 / 6
Season 2
0 / 11
Season 3
0 / 14
Season 4
0 / 15
Season 5
0 / 16
Season 6
0 / 12
Season 7
0 / 11
Season 8
0 / 10
Season 9
0 / 10
Season 10
0 / 10
Season 11
0 / 10

Reviews (0)

There are no reviews of the series The Great British Bake Off.